Shaking my fist at Leisure Horror *shakes fist*

I’d just like to mention once more how, as someone who loves to read horror fiction as well as write it, I’m still totally pissed that Leisure Horror went kaput.  Thanks to them, I discovered the depravity of Edward Lee.  How am I gonna complete my blood-stained collection now?  GAH!  I discovered Douglas Clegg, Brian Keene, and Jack Ketchum through those guys.  If I didn’t know what to buy, I would literally just grab anything available out by Leisure Horror.  Why?  Because never once did I get a book that I found disappointing. 

Of course, I just convinced an acquaintance of mine to snag Ketchum’s “Off Season” on Kindle.  He yelled at me when I saw him later, and told me it was the most twisted thing he had ever read.  I just blinked at him and said, “Um… that’s why it’s good!”

Now that I think about it, maybe there was simply too damn much talent rolling out of there.  Or madness.  Yeah, probably the madness…

 

Leave a Reply

